75015 PARIS

Hi Everyone,
We have a new home in Paris.  It’s a lovely 2 BR in the 15th arrondissement.  We get the keys next Tuesday.
When I envisioned my first Paris apartment, this is pretty much what I had hoped for us.  I will say that I had low expectations for the kitchen and it did not exceed them.  We have to supply everything (stove, oven, cabinets).  There is a nice cut out for that washer/dryer or a refrigerator and another small area for a small fridge.   We’re going for the larger washer/dryer since there is not a laundry in sight and with the small oven/stove in the other area.  There are also no closets so we’ll be heading to BHV (one of my favorite stores in Paris) or good ol’ Ikea for some wardrobes.  Luckily, this is pretty standard in Paris so there are places to go to get everything we need.
I will be getting my blog organized in the next week but with terrible jet lag and just getting our “house in order” and am a bit behind.
We can’t wait for visitors once we get all our stuff (mid-May if we’re lucky).  I’ll keep everyone posted.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

This entry was posted in Paris Apartment, Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to 75015 PARIS

  1. Mom Johnson says:

    I love your idea of a blog. Today, Saturday, I stayed in the house in case you called. When it was 11 pm your time, I gave up and gardened and cleaned the chicken coop. I just did 15 minutes of power back rest and I am ready to prepare the oysters and clams George Curth brought by today. He received two jars of jam and a half dozen eggs. Both of us felt good about the encounter.
    We are going to an Easter party tomorrow, then having friends come for dinner. Love to you.

  2. Pierre LANDY says:

    Welcome to Paris guys!

  3. Deborah Kemp says:

    Love your new apartment & how will enjoy living again in Paris vicariously. April in Paris – enjoy the Easter Sunday bells tomorrow! From Prue’s BFF – Deborah

  4. Deborah Kemp says:

    Sorry about the typo above. Intended to say that I will enjoy living again in Paris vicariously through your blog.

    P.S. The American Library in Paris and the Red Wheelbarrow Bookstore (22, rue St. Paul, 75004) have interesting author lecture series in English.

  5. Sarah L. says:

    Miss you already but can’t wait to come visit! Keep the great posts coming!

  6. Meg Ferris says:

    I love your blog, Lex! The new apartment looks terrific. I am so happy for you and Maxime. How exciting! Please be on the lookout for the BEST cheese sandwhich in Paris so we can share one when I come to visit. Love, – Meg

  7. What a beautiful apartment you have! So glad to have found your blog. Have wanted to live in Paris for years. Alas, no can do.

Leave a Reply

